League Prize 2023 Night 2: Daisy Ames, Sean Canty

Jun 22
6:30 pm
8:30 pm
Get tickets

The 2023 competition theme, Uncomfortable, asked entrants to examine their discomforts. Composed by the 2023 Young Architects + Designers Committee, the theme statement invited “practices to demonstrate how they find comfort within the unconventional, discover opportunity within crisis, and use the Uncomfortable as a design tool.”

The second evening of lectures by the winners of the 2023 League Prize will feature Daisy Ames of Studio Ames and Sean Canty of Studio Sean Canty.

The presentations will be followed by a moderated discussion and audience Q&A with 2023 Young Architects + Designers Committee member Jose Amozurrutia. Amozurrutia is a founding principal of TO and teaches at the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM).

League Prize 2023 Night 1: Miles Gertler, Sarah Aziz & Lindsey Krug

League Prize 2023 Night 3: Katie MacDonald & Kyle Schumann, Joseph Altshuler & Zack Morrison